Important Information COVID19

**We will keep this page updated as and when we have more information**

Company update : 24th March 2020

After last night’s speech it's clear life is going to change, for a while at least. But even with the drastic actions taken, it is obvious Boris wants the country to stay active and most importantly keep our key workers commuting safely during these unprecedented times.

Nothing shows this clearer than the fact government has allowed all bike shops to remain open.

We know that some stores will still close in order to ensure staff and customer safety or for many other reasons; but for those stores that do remain open we want you to know that we will stand by you and we will continue to support you the best we can during these uncertain times.

In order to ensure we allocate resources in the best possible way, we ask you simply, to let us know if your continuing to trade?

Click Here to Let Us Know

We recognise the challenges in continuing to operate your business in these conditions, here’s some advice from the BA to ensure social distancing is maintained and we keep the nation pedalling.

  •      Operate by appointment only.
  •      Operate on a 'collect and deliver' basis in your local area.
  •      Operate on a ‘drive through/takeaway’ basis - customers order goods over the phone and staff bring the goods out to their car/bicycle.
  •      Open for key workers only, perhaps by appointment.
  •      Continue to operate by mail order only.

At present, due to the current climate H&J Ilkeston is now closed, please contact Nial Reason at Moore Large for any equiries until further notice.

Niall Reason:

Tel: 01332 274219

Email: niall.reason@moorelarge.co.uk

 

Company update : 19th March 2020

We hope you and your loved ones are safe during this unprecedented time. As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to spread, we are implementing a series of additional measures to ensure the health and wellbeing of our colleagues, customers, suppliers and athletes are maintained.

These measures include following the governments guidelines, resulting in temporary home offices being used where possible. Our staff have been co-ordinated and are set up to work remotely to ensure the highest level of customer service is maintained. Our warehouse is following new safety and hygiene procedures and will remain fully functional, ensuring all orders get shipped on time.

At this point, Moore Large & Co Ltd will remain operational and we will continue to evaluate our operations as the global and national situation develops.

We would like to ask our customers to communicate by email where possible and of course use our B2B online ordering facility. Phone contacts will still be reachable by the usual group numbers but we recommend using your contacts direct dialling number for efficiency.

All relevant contact numbers and email addresses are listed below.

We must all do our part to help contain the spread of COVID-19. Moore Large & Co Ltd has enacted precautionary safety measures nationally, including business travel restrictions and remote working policies that will remain in place until further notice.

We strongly encourage everyone to take all precautionary measures to safeguard their health, and the health of others, as recommended by the World Health Organisation and the Local Health Authorities.

 

Supporting our loyal customers;

As the Covid-19 pandemic unfolds and we become used to the effects of preventative measures we recognise there are immediate challenges faced by independent bike dealers. We will continue as long as possible to provide an uninterrupted service, our warehouse and offices remain operational and our stocks and deliveries remain strong.

In order to help with any short term interruption in consumer foot flow to your store’s I am happy to announce some increased support from us;

 

  • Increased credit limits subject to current status.
  • Half price carriage thresholds.
  • Double the amount of days to pay.

 

These measures are to stay in place for the foreseeable future.

We remain confident the bicycle industry will continue to thrive in years to come but during this unprecedented time we must work together to maintain the strong presence of the independent bike dealer on our high streets.

Thank you and remember - What a great time to be out riding a bike!

 

Best Regards,

 

Nigel Moore - MD

 

REVISED CARRIAGE CHARGES

UK MAINLAND, IRELAND, ISLE OF MAN & CHANNEL ISLANDS

Accessories – Orders with a goods value of £100 £50 or more (ex VAT), carriage will be free of charge. Orders that don’t meet the minimum goods value will be charged at a rate of £7.50 per consignment.

Bicycles - Orders with a goods value upto £200 £100 will be Carriage £10, £200-£400 £100 - £200 will be carriage £8, £400-£600 £200 - £300 will be carriage £6, £600-£800 £300 - £400 will be carriage £4 and over £800 £400 will be carriage free.

 

Euro Accounts – For accounts trading in Euros, the same converted values will apply, using the rate of the day, confirmation of which is available on request.

International- Charges for International deliveries will be calculated at the point of order.

 

**We will keep this page updated with information as and when we have information**


Internal Sales

Cheryl Miller:

Tel: 01332 274235

Email: cheryl.miller@moorelarge.co.uk

Niall Reason:

Tel: 01332 274219

Email: niall.reason@moorelarge.co.uk

Estelle Read:

Tel: 01332 274246

Email: estelle.read@moorelarge.co.uk


Georgina Edwards:

Tel: 01332 274237

Email: georgina.edwards@moorelarge.co.uk

Credit Control & Accounts

Irene Murphy:

Tel: 01332 274232

Email: irene.murphy@moorelarge.co.uk

Lauren McDonald:

Tel: 01332 274230

Email: lauren.mcdonald@moorelarge.co.uk

Lisa Wright:

Tel: 01332 274258

Email: lisa.wright@moorelarge.co.uk

Claire Hadfield:

Tel: 01332 274262

Email: claire.hadfield@moorelarge.co.uk

Customer Services

Darren Hardy:

Tel: 01332 274264

Email: darren.hardy@moorelarge.co.uk

Connor Paterson:

Tel: 01332 274283

Email: connor.paterson@moorelarge.co.uk

Joseph Brittain:

Tel: 01332 274233

Email: joseph.brittain@moorelarge.co.uk

Jon Ashbee :

Tel: 07739 740534

Email: jon.ashbee@moorelarge.co.uk

Garry Bell :

Tel: 07971 991647

Email: garry.bell@moorelarge.co.uk

Tristan Natolie:

Tel: 07971 991646

Email: tristan.natolie@moorelarge.co.uk

Karl Gammell:

Tel: 07968 547805

Email: karl.gammell@moorelarge.co.uk

Simon Fryer:

Tel: 07971 991636

Email: simon.fryer@moorelarge.co.uk

Paul Sims-Williams:

Tel: 07971 991641

Email: paul.sims-williams@moorelarge.co.uk

 

Paul Kristiansen :

Tel: 07971 991638

Email: paul.kristiansen@moorelarge.co.uk

 

James Wilson:

Tel: 07971 991639

Email: james.wilson@moorelarge.co.uk

 

Richard Provan:

Tel: 07971 991635

Email: richard.provan@moorelarge.co.uk

Ian Bibby:

Tel: 07584 102803

Email: ian.bibby@moorelarge.co.uk

James Parker:

Tel: 07971 991644

Email: james.parker@moorelarge.co.uk

Niki Burnley:

Tel: 07584102804

Email: niki.burnley@moorelarge.co.uk 

Karl Gammell:

Tel: 07968 547805

Email: karl.gammell@moorelarge.co.uk

Cheryl Miller (Internal Account Manager):

Tel: 01332 274235

Email: cheryl.miller@moorelarge.co.uk

© Moore Large & Co. Limited All Rights Reserved | Company No: 01163012 | VAT No: GB 746292512